During the last year, Toyota, well know for its incredible image of high quality, long lasting automobiles has made a drastic change in the eye of the public. With 8.5 million Toyota cars and trucks around the world being recalled it is safe to say Toyota's once perceived image of brand quality has began to chip away. The big question for me today is how will this affect not only Toyota, but all other major competing car manufactures as well.
     In my opinion I cant say this will entirely ruin Toyota and their mission to have safe, reliable cars. I believe that like any company mistake, such as with Ford with their exploding Pinto's back in the 90's, can recover and begin to gain the hearts and the minds of the people yet again. But, how long will it take for Toyota to bring back their old reputation? Depending upon what the answer is to this question, it could really change next few years of the already drastically changing auto industry. With so many car companies to choose and the changing time that we live in, especially for the auto industry, this could not have come at a worse of time personally. Only time will tell and the length of that time as well.  



Leave a Reply.

    Ryan Sokoloff

    Bio: I am from the Philadelphia area. Im currently going to college for Automotive Technology and Management at Pennsylvania College of Technology. I love cars and I drive a 65' Mustang that i started restoring when I was 14.I enjoy golf, baseball, and new technology. 

    Archives

    February 2011
    March 2010

    Categories

    All
    Automotive

    RSS Feed